Our Denomination

We are a member congregation of the Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod. The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod was founded in Chicago in 1847 to unite Lutherans scattered throughout the Midwest who desired to remain faithful to the Lutheran Confessions. From its humble beginnings of 13 congregations, it has grown to have over 6000 member congregations and around 2… Continue reading Our Denomination